Councilors League election tomorrow

The campaign for the presidency of the Philippine Councilors League enters the homestretch with the three contenders making their final appeals to gain the support of their 234 colleagues, who will be voting tomorrow, in an election that will be supervised by the Department of Interior and Local Government.

Dumaguete City Councilor Lani Ramon, who thrives to being considered an independent candidate and dark horse of the race, was graciously given time by her colleagues to express her plans if she wins the presidency of PCL.

Neophyte Siaton Councilor Miguel Dungog has the unconditional support of Governor Roel Degamo, who has been reportedly visiting the cities and towns soliciting support for his favoured bet.

Incumbent President Chester Lim of Jimalalud enjoys the support of the three congressmen of Negros Oriental namely Josy Limkaichong (1st District), Manuel T. Sagarbarria (2nd District) and Arnie Teves (3rd District) under the Liberal Party-Nationalist Peoples Coalition ticket.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...